Deskfest Challenge Day 3

There are days when you just want to eat stodgy food especially when the weather is so cold and miserable.
But stodgy does not have to mean unhealthy.
Here’s my great winter warmer breakfast which will keep you nice and toasty both inside and out!

Easy Cook Oat Cookie With Almond Milk

20130116-094945.jpg

Ingredients

1/3 cup porridge oats
1/3 cup unsweetened Alpro almond milk
1 tsp dark cocoa
1 tsp vanilla essence
Dash of salt
1 tsp natural peanut butter

Stir together the porridge, milk, and cocoa powder until the mixture is all blended well.
Add the vanilla essence and salt
Microwave on high for 3 minutes.
Allow to cool slightly before stirring in the peanut butter.

I would love to write more but I need to tuck into this. Go on, have a go, it takes minutes to make!

About Fitlass

I'm a young, independent, career driven girl with a hectic lifestyle. Once upon a time I used to be fat but now I've changed my ways and lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to show you how YOU too can be fit and healthy and yet STILL have a lifestyle!
This entry was posted in Meal Plans, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Deskfest Challenge Day 3

  1. Hello There. I found your blog the usage of msn. This is an extremely smartly written article.

    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful information.
    Thank you for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  2. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I will learn a lot of
    new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

