One Size Does Not Fit All

I knew I would grab your attention with that title!

I’m talking of fitness of course 🙂

I used to look at runners pounding the street and think, ‘I don’t know why he/she is doing that?’ or ‘How on earth can that be enjoyable?’

But fast forward a few years, and I’m the one pounding the streets come rain, wind, and er more rain and wind (such is our weather!)

You see not everyone is going like one particular activity. Everyone is different.

Some people like doing Zumba, some prefer yoga and others like to jump on a bike for a spinning class.

I was reminded of this again when I went along to the Good Vibes Fitzrovia studio in London this week.

The gym was offering taster sessions of their spin cycle, power plate and yoga classes for the day as part of their first birthday celebrations.

While taking part in a power plate taster session, it was so refreshing to talk to clients who told me that they had finally found a fitness regime they actually enjoyed and could fit into their lifestyles.

One girl told me she hadn’t been to the gym in years until she discovered power plates.

She said the short 25 minute classes meant she could easily fit them around her work and seeing results in her muscle tone lured her to come back weekly.

Asked whether she would consider running, she practically told me to jog on!

So yes, it just goes to show that one size really doesn’t fit all.

What I would suggest is that you try an activity to see if you like it.

If you don’t, move on and try another until you find one that suits you.

I have to say I rather enjoyed my power plate session.

The vibration sensation through my body made me tingle and my teeth chatter when I closed my mouth.

But with my body building goal in full swing, I’m hooked on weights and going back to them.

I’ve discovered that weights is what I enjoy over anything else now and I’m so pleased I’m on this journey.

If you want to give any of the classes at Good Vibes studio a go, visit www.goodvibesfitness.co.uk

About Fitlass

I'm a young, independent, career driven girl with a hectic lifestyle. Once upon a time I used to be fat but now I've changed my ways and lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to show you how YOU too can be fit and healthy and yet STILL have a lifestyle!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

