Morning exercise : You can’t afford not to!

A good workout not only will give you a great body, but recent research has found that regular exercise can boost your pocket too!

I know I know,  now that the mornings are getting darker, the last thing you probably want to do is drag your backside out of bed earlier to do an early morning workout.

But trust me, it could help cheer you up – both emotionally and in the pocket. And to me that’s quite a bonus 🙂

The research commissioned of over 2,000 workers found that 63% of them who exercise at least twice a week believe that regular activity makes them more effective at work with 7 in 10 saying they fell less stressed after a jolly good workout.

What’s more, to reap even more benefits, those that exercised in the mornings felt the benefits even more.

The research commissioned by Asics found a number of other benefits of working out in the morning. This research has been backed up by other exerts too so let’s have a closer look.

Earnings

Interestingly the highest proportion of those earning above the national average (£25,900 was found among the early birds, with 46% of morning exercisers on above average earning, compared to those that exercise most during the day or the evening (31% and 37% respectively).

Work productivity

Workers who exercise in the mornings were most likely to agree (65%) that regular exercise makes them more productive at work. This could be because morning workouts set the pace for the day ahead. 13% cited an improvement in concentration and 39% felt they were more motivated at work.

Emotional

Morning training sessions can reduce stress levels with 66% of regular early morning exercisers agreeing they feel less stressed following workers – over half (59%) stating that they feel refreshed. They also felt they have more energy than those that exercised in the morning or evening.

I personally love working out in the morning and truly feel the benefits way more than when I exercise at any other time of the day.

I feel it wakes me up and boosts my body and helps release the happy hormones which lift my mood and makes me feel good.

When I hit the office or start working from home, I already feel I’ve achieved something important and it puts me in a good mood.

What’s more I don’t have to compromise on my hectic social life as the morning workout leaves me time to catch up with my friends and family.

It’s really a win win situation. If you can fit a morning session – and remember it doesn’t have to be a full hour, even 20 minutes will help, then I would truly recommend it!

About Fitlass

I'm a young, independent, career driven girl with a hectic lifestyle. Once upon a time I used to be fat but now I've changed my ways and lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to show you how YOU too can be fit and healthy and yet STILL have a lifestyle!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

