Food for thought – get the motivation!

Hello fellow readers! As you may recall from my last post, I’m actually on holiday. For most of us holidays are a time to relax, rejuvenate and sometimes ponder over deep and meaningful sayings that will help us make positive changes in our lives for when we get back to our daily lives. Today I want to step back from overloading you with information on what’s healthy and instead leave you with some of my favourite health and fitness quotes. I want them to inspire you and think about the deeper message and apply it to your lives. These are little words that pack a bigger punch. You may agree with some, disagree with others and others you may just find funny but if they make
you think then they’ve done their job. Enjoy!

Motivational quotes

You can set yourself up to be sick, or
you can choose to stay well. – Wayne Dyer

Fitness – If it came in a bottle, everybody
would have a great body. – Cher

A vigorous five-mile walk will do more good for an unhappy but otherwise healthy adult than all the medicine and psychology in the world. – Paul Dudley

Exercise: you don’t have time not to. – Unknown

True enjoyment comes from activity of the mind and exercise of the body; the two are united. – Alexander von Humboldt

A man’s health can be judged by which he takes two at a time – pills or stairs. Joan Welsh

Whether you think you can or whether you think you can’t, you’re right! – Henry Ford

The groundwork of all happiness is health. – Leigh Hunt

Many of life’s failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up. – Thomas Edison

The only disability in life is a bad attitude. – Scott Hamilton

“He who cures a disease may be the skillfullest, but he that prevents it is the safest physician.” ~ Thomas Fuller

“Health is the greatest of all possessions; a pale cobbler is better than a sick king.” ~ Isaac Bickerstaff

“To insure good health: eat lightly, breathe deeply, live moderately,
cultivate cheerfulness, and maintain an interest in life.” ~ William Londen

The more you eat, the less flavour; the less you eat, the more flavour.” ~ Chinese Proverb

“The physically fit can enjoy their vices.” ~ Lord Percival

“It’s not food if it arrived through the window of your car.” ~ Michael Pollan

By exercise. I’ll tell you one thing, you don’t always have to be on the go. I sit around a lot, I read a lot, and I do watch television. But I also work out for two hours every day of my life, even when I’m on the road. – Jack LaLanne

Our health always seems much more valuable after we lose it. – Unknown

Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live. – Jim Rohn

Workouts are like brushing my teeth; I don’t think about them, I just do them. The decision has already been made. – Patti Sue Plumer.

Fitlass favourite

Those who do not find time for exercise will have to find time for illness. – Earl of Derby

About Fitlass

I'm a young, independent, career driven girl with a hectic lifestyle. Once upon a time I used to be fat but now I've changed my ways and lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to show you how YOU too can be fit and healthy and yet STILL have a lifestyle!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Food for thought – get the motivation!

  1. Lois says:

    Great, love these. Have had a couple of these quotes stuck up on my wall for the last year, keeps me going! One of my favourites is ‘It’s a marathon, not a race’, (I can get impatient!), “Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it. Begin it now” – Goethe and lastly my absolute favourite, “I am the master of my fate: I am the captain of my soul.” – from poem Invictus, William Ernest Henley

Leave a Reply

