Salsa aerobics – really?

Just when you think you can’t possibly find a trendier way of working out something else pops up – salsa aerobics. Well it may not sound too trendy or new to some, but at my gym, it’s been all the rage for the past month. Due to work commitments and the fact that the class gets fully booked before the current session is even over, I’ve not been able to go until today. The timing is just as well as I had been celebrating the arrival of my nephew yesterday and ate one too many Indian sweets guzzled by a few glasses of champagne. Still the guilt from over doing it as well as my curiosity for this new class had me at the gym sharp at 9.3oam. And my what an experience – I actually liked it. You see I’ve never been a fan of aerobics (I know shock horror a workout I don’t like!) and I didn’t rate salsa when I tried it ages ago with a friend because I was distraught at the thought of dancing with blokes twice my dad’s age! But today’s class was really fun and I couldn’t believe I sweat buckets and still was able to grin through the whole class. Looking like a prat has never been a problem for me (it comes naturally to me) but so many of the other members in the class said they were so busy having fun that they didn’t even think about what others would me making of them because they weren’t getting all the moves right. What great attitude I thought because that’s what the workout  is about – to be able to have a laugh.  The music definitely made a huge difference because it was so upbeat and it’s been one of the major factors which have motivated people to come back each week. There were women of all ages and sizes and two brave men chucked in the mix so it’s a class for all. I have to say it was the first time I attempted to do such a dance without being drunk but trying to look sexy in your shorts and trainers really wasn’t happening. Still I would so recommend the class so why not give it a try – you’ve got nothing to lose but love handles!

About Fitlass

I'm a young, independent, career driven girl with a hectic lifestyle. Once upon a time I used to be fat but now I've changed my ways and lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to show you how YOU too can be fit and healthy and yet STILL have a lifestyle!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

