Kick your way through calories

Body combat – I am totally hooked (excuse the pun!) Seriously, if I ever thought I had an addictive personality, I never thought it would be for a fitness class. But body combat has got me totally excited and I actually count down the time to my class each week. There are several reasons why I like this class – least of all that I am able to imitate Lara Croft. (what do you mean you can’t see the resemblance? ) You can jab, hook, punch, kick and kata your way through calories to ultimate cardio fitness. The workout is inspired by martial arts and draws from a wide array of disciplines such as Karate, boxing, Taekwondo, Tai Chi and Muay Thai and is performed in tune with powerful music. And don’t worry there’s never any room for boredom to set in, because every 12 weeks a new choreography and music is released – just as you think you’ve got the hang of it! The benefits as I say are huge such as :

• Improves heart and lung function and reduces the risk of heart disease
• Tones and shapes key muscle groups
• Burns calories for a leaner body
• Improves co-ordination and agility
• Improves bone density
• Improves posture and core strength and stability
• Builds self-confidence

I don’t know about other classes, but mine attracts more women than men so there’s no excuses for not signing up to one. And do you know what? Last week a group of ‘tough’ men peering through the window of the studio were overheard saying, “wow those women are fierce in there – I wouldn’t want to upset one of them!’ Boys – you should so stop peering through that window and join in. And girls what are you waiting for? Go unleash that inner tigress in you!

About Fitlass

I'm a young, independent, career driven girl with a hectic lifestyle. Once upon a time I used to be fat but now I've changed my ways and lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to show you how YOU too can be fit and healthy and yet STILL have a lifestyle!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

