Weddings – figure hugging outfit meets food

You know when you’re invited to a wedding and you want to look your utmost best? Well I had a reception to go to last night so of course I’ve been extra careful about what I’ve put in my mouth this week.  I’ve always liked weddings, (as long as no one’s trying to arrange mine!) but for different reasons. In my “fat” days I loved them for all the free food I could eat – especially the marzipan off the wedding cake and all the snacks I could munch on. My belly really would have a field day. But at the same time I would feel crap when looking at all the lovely figure hugging outfits the slimmer girls were wearing. But rather than letting that spur me into finally losing the weight, I’d dip my hand into a bowl of peanuts and scoff them without a seconds thought. Roll on 10 years and my how times have changed! Yesterday I was the slim girl all glammed up with very little interest in the food. Ok, I wasn’t a complete saint because I was boozing but I wasn’t focussing on the food like it was the last time I would ever see it. During the day I just made sure that I ate little and often and drank lots of water and kept looking forward to wearing my outfit. Figure hugging it was as well as revealing but that’s sari’s for you. Your whole midriff is on display and I’ll tell you, if that’s not enough to stop you in your tracks when wanting to pick up that third slice of cake then I don’t know what will! So the outfit helped me behave on the food front but I think the booze got to my head a little and I unashamedly danced away the whole night even to those most boring wedding songs that every dj insists on playing. Honestly someone should have a word with them! On the plus side, the dancing made up for the fact I didn’t do any workout during the day thanks to my work commitments so it was happy days. By the way, I have a confession to make………….I DID eat marzipan off the cake!

About Fitlass

I'm a young, independent, career driven girl with a hectic lifestyle. Once upon a time I used to be fat but now I've changed my ways and lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to show you how YOU too can be fit and healthy and yet STILL have a lifestyle!
This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

